Zoning Commission (ZC)

The Zoning Commission is a 5-member board which makes recommendations to the Township concerning changes to the Zoning Resolution. The members must live within the unincorporated area of the Township. Zoning Commission members review any proposed amendments to the Township’s Zoning Resolution and make recommendations to the Board of Trustees. Amendments can be proposed by the Zoning Department, by citizens, or by the Zoning Commission itself. All Zoning Commission recommendations are made during public hearings, with public notice required to make citizens aware of potential action. The Township Board of Trustees must vote to approve any changes proposed by the Zoning Commission.

Public Hearing Notice(s):

None at this time


Calendar Dates and Application Deadlines

6:00 p.m.

1st Thursday of every month

Beavercreek Community Room

2195 Dayton Xenia Road (lower level of Fire Station 61)

Beavercreek, OH 45434

Meetings are open to the general public and are held at the Beavercreek Township Fire Administration meeting room.

Zoning Commission Members

Seth Axthelm

Robert Geist

Kristin Horton

Ann Stalter

Jeffrey Brown

Jonathan Hung (Alternate)

Foster Reif (Alternate)

Additional Information

Occasionally a regularly scheduled meeting will be cancelled due to lack of a quorum or because there are no cases or zoning business for the board to consider. When this occurs, a sign will be posted on the door at Fire Administration to notify the public that the meeting has been cancelled and why.

If time permits, the cancellation will also be posted to the website or on Beavercreek Township social media accounts (Facebook and Twitter).


Both the Zoning Commission and the Board of Zoning Appeals are volunteer boards and the Township greatly appreciates all the work that they do. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Zoning Department at 937-306-0065.