Consistent with procedures provided in the Ohio Revised Code, Beavercreek Township and certain qualified voters, contested the election results as to Beavercreek Township Issue 14, a .90 mills levy for Police purposes. The contest was due to votes cast in the incorporated areas of Beavercreek Township being included in the final count. Upon recount by the Board of Elections of, those residing in only the unincorporated areas of the Township, Beavercreek Township Issue 14 has passed and the final results have been certified to the Ohio Secretary of State’s office. Any questions on this issue may be directed to Alex Zaharieff, Beavercreek Township Administrator or Llyn McCoy, Greene County Board of Elections Deputy Director.